Skip to content

This Gives New Meaning To…

February 25, 2011

…the term “painters pants”.

Excuse the headless photo, but I wanted you to get the full effect of my ever so fashionable outfit.

As you can see, I’ve accessorized my paint splotches with a bit of wood putty, glue, and caulk.

I think it makes quite a statement, don’t you? (Not sure exactly what the statement is, but it’s definitely making one.)

Today’s given me the opportunity to make quite a bit of progress on the laundry basket shelf. I’ve laid on three coats of paint and right now my lovely project has actually been moved into…gasp!!!…the laundry room.

The first coat of poly has been applied, and I think I’m done for the evening. As much as I might be enjoying those fumes, they’re making me a bit sleepy. (It must be the fumes…I’m still entirely too young to be tired at 11:30 on a Friday night…and that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.)

The good news is that by Monday I should have this project finished and ready for a complete reveal.

I can’t wait!

(Big yawn…)

Until then…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

