Skip to content

Sneakity Peek

February 25, 2011

Well…

Today bloomed gore-gee-us. Sun shining, birds singing, temps in the upper 60’s. One of those days that makes you think that spring has finally sprung.

So I decided to try to get the finishing touches on my laundry basket shelf.

Never mind that the winds are gusting about 40 miles an hour.

No big deal, I thought.

I’m working on the screened in back porch after all.

Do you have any idea how much crap a forty mile wind gust can push through the tiny little holes in the screen?

But I’m making progress, and I thought I’d share a little sneak peak of the baby I’ve been nursing for the last three weeks.

Check out that dark spot in the bottom left corner.

Crap blown through the screen.  Luckily the paint was dry by the time it landed.

And excuse me while I dislocate my shoulder patting myself on the back, but do you see that trim? Do you see those gorgeous mitered corners?

I did that.

Yeah…I can hardly believe it either.

I also pulled up my big girl panties and despite hyperventilating with fear, I ran the table saw while building this baby. Not my favorite power tool, but sometimes a gal’s just gotta do what a gal’s gotta do.

Is this project perfect?

Oh H…E…double hockey sticks No!

There are so many places that I see that could be better. But there’s a real sense of pride that comes with knowing that I built it.

Me…just me…with no help from the hubby.

I built that.

So here’s to some gal power.

Woo Hoo!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

